Abigail and John LP: Portrait of a Marriage

Abigail and John LP: Portrait of a Marriage

Language: English

Pages: 660

ISBN: B008W2Z8T6

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


“Fascinating...Gelles has provided a balanced portrait, and her mastery of the period’s issues and history is evident on every page. Her treatment of the family... [is] written with understanding and sensitivity... But it is her strength as a feminist historian that makes her treatment of Abigail the most gripping... masterful and captivating.”
Washington Times

“A landmark... Well-organized and expertly composed, the book is an impressive addition to the nation’s written history.”
Oklahoma City Oklahoman

Readers who enjoyed Doris Kearns Goodwin’s No Ordinary Time, Cokie Roberts’s Founding Mothers, and David McCullough’s John Adams will love “this eminently readable… charming and sensitive, yet candid and unflinching joint biography” (Daniel Walker Howe, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815-1848) of America’s original “power couple”: Abigail and John Adams.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show sample text content

Download sample

Download

admin