Poison Town (Crittendon Files)

Poison Town (Crittendon Files)

Creston Mapes

Language: English

Pages: 368

ISBN: 1434704874

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt.
 
Ideal for fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Jerry Jenkins and Joel Rosenberg.
 
There's More Than One Kind of Poison in This Town
 
People are sick and dying. Rumors are swirling. Some claim chemicals leaking from a manufacturing plant are causing the cancer that's crippling people on the poor side of Trenton City, Ohio. Yet nothing at the plant appears amiss.
 
The problem remains a mystery until reporter Jack Crittendon's long-time mechanic falls ill and he investigates. Soon Jack becomes engulfed in a smokescreen of lies, setups, greed, and scandal.
 
The deeper he digs, the more toxic the corruption he uncovers. As he faces off with the big-time players behind the scenes and tries to beat the clock before more people die, he realizes the chillingly unthinkable--he knows too much.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show sample text content

Download sample

Download

admin