The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan (P.S.)

The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan (P.S.)

Eric Blehm

Language: English

Pages: 424

ISBN: 0061661236

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season, is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For. Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets led by Captain Jason Amerine that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, The Only Thing Worth Dying For is, in the words of former Congressman Charlie Wilson (from Charlie Wilson's War), "the one book you must read if you have any hope of understanding what our fine American soldiers are up against in Afghanistan."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show sample text content

Download sample

Download

admin